Call Us Today! (813) 330-6280

Proudly serving Port Richey, FL and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Credentials

  • License ID: CAC1818220 (Certified Class A air-conditioning)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: James P.

Comments: timely, good service

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Kinga H.

Comments: great responds

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Pamela S.

Comments: Very good at being on time. Explained in detail the problem with the unit. Very friendly. Was very quick getting the job done

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Jaci J.

Comments: Honest and professional.

Review Date: 06/28/2018 | Author: Shelley S.

Comments: Fast amd efficient

Review Date: 06/28/2018 | Author: David N.

Comments: Work was we'll done. Came on time and finished with no problems. Technician was friendly and helpful.

Review Date: 06/27/2018 | Author: Deborah D.

Comments: They weren't too busy for a same day emergency call. They arrived before lunch time as promised. Excellent Customer Service by Tanya (Tonya) and fair price!

Review Date: 06/23/2018 | Author: Paul G.

Comments: I had MASSIVE ac system failures. (3 systems) The installed quality replacement AND corrected a mistake in a 5 ton system. They KNOW ac systems front and back, both new and existing.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Eleanor A.

Comments: Very professional, diagnosed the problem, & fixed it. We are very pleased.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Paul C.

Comments: Extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Service call was quick and job was completed.

Review Date: 06/02/2018 | Author: Marguerite S.

Comments: They went over and above. They stayed after dark to get my air going again. I would recomend them anytime

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: David W.

Comments: Very prompt. Very Professional. Very Knowledgeable. Most important--very Honest! Will definitely use them again for maintenance and when needed, replacement units.

Review Date: 03/15/2018 | Author: Karianne R.

Comments: Very Knowledgeable, speedy work, very NICE and helpful. Clean and kept their area clean. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND. MY HUSBAND WAS ABLE TO SLEEP FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MONTHS !!!

Review Date: 03/15/2018 | Author: Lorene J.

Comments: I was very happy with the service I received, the company was very honest and did was they said in installing my air conditioner unit. the employees are very friendly. Over all I wish I knew about this company 4 years ago with I had a units installed and got rip off and now having to installed a new unit again. Lorene J.

Review Date: 03/10/2018 | Author: Karen I.

Comments: All employees were professional and courteous . Identified our mold problem and cleaned us up quickly with duct cleaning and lighting to kill mold before it grows. Sleeping better now . Thanks to all!

Review Date: 03/09/2018 | Author: Jose G.

Comments: The young serviceman, Patrick, was very pleasant and knowledgeable and took care of our problem. He is a good ambassador for Sunny Day Air Conditionig.

Review Date: 03/02/2018 | Author: Garry M.

Comments: Prompt, courteous & pros.

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: Merle B.

Comments: it was nice to get someone that is truthful and honest. Excellent Job

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: Alex G.

Comments: Good guy great service!! Was first to call and excute my situation!! Very professional and polite!! Will defenitly use for future problems!thanks neil!! Appreciate ya!

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Ronald W.

Comments: very nice guy. Very polite. War shoe covers in the house to keep the house clean. Went out of his way to clean everything after he had diagnosed the problem. Tidied up after himself and gave very good price to go along with his excellent service. I would definitely hire these guys again.

Review Date: 02/22/2018 | Author: Monica A.

Comments: They are very conscious people that know their job and how to fix it.

Review Date: 02/11/2018 | Author: Darcy L.

Comments: Very dedicated timely and reliable Stand behind their work and do an outstanding job

Review Date: 02/09/2018 | Author: Taliah S.

Comments: Paul was on time for our appointment and he was very thorough in his analysis. I have two units and he returned with Pat to totally clean and service them. The units look and sound like new. Outstanding work! I will use them for all maintenace, etc. going forward. 5 STARS!!

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Stephen T.

Comments: Straight forward - knowledgeable - My wife and I are careful who we hire in our old age , We thank Pat our AC TECH. at Sunny Day Air Conditioning. He is highly recommended by us !

Review Date: 01/15/2018 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: excellant work one day service

Review Date: 01/09/2018 | Author: David W.

Comments: They have great customer service. They went above and beyond even on New Year's Day.

Review Date: 12/25/2017 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Very good communication,prompt service.

Review Date: 12/14/2017 | Author: Veda L.

Comments: He was very nice. Make sure to read everything in detail before you sign anything. The price i thought we agreed on was not the same on paper and when I asked about it he said "That was only for today." I had the repair done and if I ended up having to buy a new unit it would go on the total price of the new unit but the total price he quoted me was different on paper. He had written it in. I was very disappointed. Had I understood what the end quote was i would not have hired him. After reading this review I got two calls from this company. One offered me a 250.00 more discount on a new unit should I need one. That would make the balance owed approximately $3500.00 for a new 2 or 2 1/2 or maybe 3 ton unit. Hopefully I wont need one for a while after spending around $789.00 in repairs on the old one. I didn't get any warranty except on the part he replaced which is fair since the unit is over 30 years old. I still think I would shop around for a better price on a new unit though.

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Pat C.

Comments: All the staff were very polite, helpful and professional. Job done as promised and very timely. Reliable.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Mary P.

Review Date: 10/28/2017 | Author: Ellyn D.

Comments: Service within 3 hours. Fast efficient service. What more could you ask for?

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: David R.

Comments: professional timely easy to understand what was being done step by step no suprises i am one very satisfied cutomer and i will be using them again for future projects

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Do and his brother PAUL WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. Our problem was diagnosed and rectified in. Timely manner. Technician showed up on time and called to let us know he was on the way to the scheduled service appointment. I would recommend Sunny Day Air Conditioning.

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Tina L.

Comments: Very thorough. Did annual maintenance on air conditioning system

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Albert B.

Comments: none

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Nadine G.

Comments: Paul did an outstanding job! He was a big help to me. I would call him back any time time I need help with my air conditioning or heating problems.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Cheryl B.

Comments: Very happy with their work and professional service. The technical was very helpful by explaining areas that I didn't understand.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Andy H.

Comments: Very courteous and knowledgeable young man, arrived when he said and completed the work as promised. I'll use them again, when I need additional work done. I highly reccommend this company ro anyone.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: Robert L.

Review Date: 09/28/2017 | Author: John C.

Comments: Showed up as scheduled, explain the problems and repaired. Recommend for repairs.

Review Date: 09/26/2017 | Author: Susan V.

Comments: Became a much bigger project than I expected on a year old system

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Tony J.

Comments: Our A/C stopped working the day after we got power back from Hurricane Irma. We are SO grateful that Sunny Day responded so quickly and took care of the issue. Donald and Paul did an excellent job and provided a very positive customer service experience. Our A/C is running smoothly once again and thanks to recommendations from from Donald and Paul we had them install a surge protector to protect our unit from future storms. I highly recommend these guys for any future A/C issues and will have them come back for regular check ups on our A/C unit. Thanks guys we really appreciate you!

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Oliver S.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Mary D.

Comments: These folks were at my house at 9:30 pm Wednesday night to assess my emergency. They got cold air into the system as a temporary relief and we had them install a brand new system on Thursday!!!! Very professional, understanding and honest. Would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Karen L.

Comments: Sheldon was exellent in his job. He got right to work when he saw what needed to be done and did it.

Review Date: 08/24/2017 | Author: K. c. P.

Comments: The service was good and the service man gave suggestion that we could do in the future and also gave us a price for a new unit if we decided to go in that direction.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Linda P.

Comments: Very informative, professional, thank u Paul for your help.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Gwen R.

Comments: They called me the same morning I entered the information on Home Advisor and sent someone out that afternoon. That was impressive.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Joell D.

Comments: Our A/C was not working for days. I went on home advisor for assistance and Sunny Day Airconditioning was shown. I immediately contacted them and got a quick response. They came to our house and found the problem right away... Our refridgerant ws low. They recharged our unit and we had an immediate fix. COOL HOUSE.

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: David D.

Comments: All That needs saying is that their work was excellent. We will certainly be using this company for all our future A/C needs

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Never pleasant to lose AC in August in Florida. Came out day contacted, assessed problem. Came out next day and installed new system.

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: Donna O.

Comments: Good over all service. Was here on schedule, and explained in detail what he was checking and gave me an upfront price on repairs before doing them. Very happy.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Steve K.

Comments: It was a difficult job and a 2 man crew worked until 2 am to finish. The price was fair and the response was great.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: David P.

Comments: I was contacted by sherry I believe that was her name. Within minutes of clicking on the submit button for homeadvisors web site. It was a few hours before Paul arrived (which was actually a few minutes earlier than they anticipated) he had the air back up and running in less than an hour. Great job, great customer experience....would definitely call them again.

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: What a find...will definitely recommend this company...the technician found the problem very quickly and made us very happy ...on a hot Saturday...with his expertise...great service...

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a good experience in dealing with this company. My only complaint is the pricing. I'm a widow, and the prices today are a little high for me.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Larry H.

Comments: Sunny Day did an excellent job. The installers were on time and knowledgeable. The installation went smoothly. The office staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. I would recommend Sunny Day to anyone with an a/c problem.

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Phillip R.

Comments: The technician was very nice. Although I was reluctant the technician took the time to explain and physically show me what was needed and why. The technician was very professional and helpful.

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Raymond D.

Comments: excellamt

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant

Review Date: 07/10/2017 | Author: Andrea W.

Comments: Professional. Prompt. Very knowledgeable. Have confidence in the air conditioner and installation. Will have them do bi-yearly maintenance as well.

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: Veronica H.

Comments: Very professional when communicating on arrival time. Very happy with their customer service. They were able to arrive, diagnose and make the repair all by 10:15pm on a Friday night. Thank you!!

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Angela S.

Comments: My A/C went out on a Friday evening on a holiday weekend. After contacting them through Home Advisor, they responded out regardless of how late it was. They fixed my A/C in less than 30 minutes because they knew exactly what to look for and how to fix it. Very courteous and professional. I DEFINITELY recommend Sunny Day Air Conditioning. They care about their customers and the quality of their work proves it!

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Isabel D.

Comments: The gentlemen who came to replace our air condition worked hard till the very end until the job was done! It was a long day for the technicians, but they really ensured to provide the best service. They were also extremely courteous and respectful in our home at all times. Paul, who reviewed all the finished work, was especially hospitable and really looked out for the customer's needs. I would highly suggest you give Sunny Air Condition a call for any of your air condition issues. Your money goes a long way!

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: Thomas P.

Comments: Very polite and courteous. Super concerned about keeping our house clean. Very competitive.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wonderful service!

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great all around

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: Rafael V.

Comments: Maybe a little pricey for the small amount of work that needed to be done, but he did spot and fixed the problem very quickly.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Ana V.

Comments: Sunny Days provided quick and reliable service. Donald took his time and checked everything with attention to detailed. I am very grateful for his services.

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: After having 3 different companies come out to give an estimate on my AC unit that had gone out, Sunny Day was willing to match the lowest price I was given. They came out the next day and fixed my issue. My only complaint is that the technician had to leave and get parts after starting and it took them over two hours to return. To sum it all up, I'll probably call them if I have any other issues with my AC again.

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Wayne B.

Comments: Did a good prompt job for us.

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Jeffery M.

Comments: Great job. Very professional. Timely and prompt.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Barbara V.

Comments: It was good, but affordable, too.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Charles R.

Comments: Danny was prompt and very professional. He checked it out, told us the problems and fixed it promptly. I would hire this company again.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: Steve M.

Comments: Sunny Day AC actually listened to my needs and didn't try to force me to buy a system. They charged up my AC and explained how long it would last before it was likely to need a replacement. I would highly recommend them!

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Cheryl L.

Comments: Sunny Day did a great job. I'm very pleased with the service. Thank you

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Brett L.

Comments: Both Paul and Donald worked with me on a fair price within my limited budget. This was a must need fix during a very hot week when of course Murphy's Law takes effect and my A/C unit stopped cooling! I had used Home Advisor and within half an hour I was scheduled for a same day fix! Both Paul and Donald arrived in about an hour and had my unit Charged up and repaired in less than an hour. Kudos guys! I expect to do business with them again in the future when I replace this old unit with a new one. Thank Sunny Days!

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: Lonnie P.

Comments: Great service they explain the whole process and pricing was very good

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Marco S.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: Kelly L.

Comments: They were prompt and Dennis quickly identified the problem and it was repaired quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the service and would gladly have them do work for me again.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Jerry G.

Comments: To my surprise the technician named Dennis called about an hour earlier than expected. He arrived and immediately went to work to solve my problem. Dennis checked everything and solved my problem extremely fast and recommended a few upgrades that I took advantage of while he was here. I would not hesitate to recommend Dennis - He was thoughtful, courteous and very professional.

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: Betty W.

Comments: Did an EXCELLENT job on the repair work!

Review Date: 03/28/2017 | Author: Paula Z.

Comments: Very prompt, helpful, efficient and nice!

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: Dianne M.

Comments: Fabulous company!! I had a kitchen ceiling leak on a Saturday night. Sunny Day advised they could come out that night (7 pm!), and I told them the next day would work. Damion came out Sunday morning, was on time, friendly, and methodically fixed the issue as well as checking the other unit and recommending other minor repairs. GREAT PRICE for all the work he did. I will recommend Sunny Day to everyone!!

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: Josh H.

Comments: Super fast response! Same day service! Worked with us to try to bring the repair price within our budget.

Review Date: 03/24/2017 | Author: Diane C.

Comments: Dennis did a great job and quickly

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They took a lot of time explaining what needed to be done.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: Raymond J.

Comments: they were promt courteous and provided excellent service

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: June P.

Comments: Dennis did a good job - suggested some parts to make the system run better.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Jon D.

Comments: These guys care about their work. Very neat, clean and professional look to my new a/c. I've already recommended them to friends.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: Kristin R.

Comments: Fast service and very nice!

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Denise S.

Comments: The technicians were very professional and did not try to make me have other work done that wasn't necessary.

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: Kathy G.

Comments: They were very efficient and knowledgeable. When they were done they left the area super clean. We were very happy with the results.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent and professional, Damien was awesome

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Steve W.

Comments: excellent

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Eric C.

Comments: Great Job done by the guys!

Review Date: 10/30/2016 | Author: Joe D.

Comments: Damion did an excellent job. Would have him here again.

Review Date: 10/30/2016 | Author: King C.

Comments: Donald & Paul are true professionals. They came and inspected the central air system and found a leak in the evaporator coil. They recommended to replace the coil instead of re-charging a leaky coil. They ordered, delivered and installed the new coil in the same day. AC was restored. What sets Paul & Donald apart is that they kept us informed during the entire repair process and promptly returned our calls and answered our concerns. A job well done. They stand behind their work.

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: Martin D.

Comments: Excellent. Honest. Same day service will use them again

Review Date: 09/28/2016 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: They were prompt, efficient and had the new system installed and operating the very next day after our order.

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: Stephen F.

Comments: 1 Hour heating and air offered a Goodman air which is a lower quality system and wanted to charge more a much more than Sunny Day .

Review Date: 09/25/2016 | Author: Gary U.

Comments: I hired them

Review Date: 09/15/2016 | Author: Cindy V.

Comments: The technician, Damian, was excellent and did a fantastic job!! I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 09/01/2016 | Author: Daniel P.

Comments: Donald was informative and easy to talk too. gave me some pointers and made a few suggestions. But the price for me was a little steep for what he did.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Debbie F.

Comments: I received a call from Summer within 10 minutes of using Homeadvisor. Paul was at my home my 9:45 and in about 30 minutes had the job completed. Friendly, reasonable rates and true to their word. Would definately recommend them and will definately use them again.

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Friendly service, honest, fair price

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very polite and timely

Review Date: 08/07/2016 | Author: Ellen N.

Comments: I must say that I am kind of cynical when it comes to hiring people or companies that I have never met. However, Donald and Damion were awesome!!! Donald called right away and told me when Damion would be out. And like clockwork, he was here, with a smile on his face, and ready to work. Damion went above and beyond, and was very patient with answering all my questions. He was thorough and cleaned up after himself. I not only highly recommend them, I will be using them for continued service in the future! Thanks Sunny Day!!!! And thanks Donald and Damion!!!

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Mary C.

Comments: They responded quickly and did what they said they would and were not pushy about doing more.

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: Samuel C.

Comments: Technician was very courteous. I also like that he didn't try to force me towards any particular decision, instead he provided options.

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: Grady L.

Comments: They did exactly what they said they would do and charge me a fair price. I definitely will keep their number and call them the next time I have air-conditioning needs

Review Date: 07/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The service tech was great. He went out of his way to get our service up and running. Thanks for everything.

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Leonard F.

Comments: Donald and Paul were very personable and they care about their work. Will hire them again.

Review Date: 07/21/2016 | Author: Fred R.

Comments: Very professional people.

Review Date: 07/19/2016 | Author: Debbie S.

Comments: Sunny Day Air is fantastic! Extremely fair and honest quotes. Very friendly and efficient and does extremely good work. Had to have a whole new unit installed. They came out the next day at 9:00am as promised and had my new air conditioner installed in less than 4 hrs. they cleaned up after themselves, were polite and had the job done in less than half the time that was quoted. Sunny day air does excellent work and can't say enough about them. Will definitely use them again if I have to and will recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks sunny day!!!!!!!

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: Sheryl M.

Comments: Down to earth, simple, logical answers that you understand.

Review Date: 07/13/2016 | Author: Cynthia m. T.

Comments: Reps need to be better equipped when meeting customer. Proper receipts, business cards, etc.

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Christine S.

Comments: No additional emergency fees. No additional labor costs. Fast and friendly. I would definitely hire again. This company is not out there to rip you off - Fair pricing!

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Elaine N.

Comments: I called about 10 pm They showed up at 11 pm and by the next morning was installing the new a/c. Made sure it worked perfectly, cleaned up after themselves, removed all of the debrie from old a/c. Perfect

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: Jennifer G.

Comments: Donald and the other technician were very professional, polite and friendly. Donald explained what they were doing every step of the way and asked permission to repair / replace items before doing the work. Very pleased with their work. I will definitely use their services again and can happily recommend their company to friends & family.

Review Date: 06/26/2016 | Author: Ken T.

Comments: They were promt, informative,effective, and friendly!

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Randy C.

Comments: The techs were nice and they went right to work and replaced starting capacitor with two capacitors. They strapped in the new capacitors with nylon zip ties as they would not fit into the original single capacitor holder. They took the old holder and capacitor. I would have kept the holder and old capacitor so I could look it up on the A/C part and purchased a spare. It was not offered them nor was I told what size it was. They did not communicate the work was done in detail, but they later called me and explained work done to my satisfaction. I am an engineer and need more detail than the average person.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Franklin A.

Comments: I missed the call to confirm I was home. When I realised this and called them back, they immediately made arrangements to get to me asap.

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: Rafael R.

Comments: Excellent work...very professional

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: Andrea C.

Comments: Donald was amazing, he fought for me to replace parts that were under warranty and truly appreciate his work. Honest and reliable. They fixed it same day!

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: Prompt and professional. Very happy with their service.

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: I scheduled an appointment with them. They were running behind due to circumstances beyond their control but they called me to explain what happened and they did even make it out that same day. They checked everything out and took care of the problem. I could not believe how helpful and professional they were. They did what was best for me and my situation instead of what could have made them more money. I have found an honest HVAC company. I believe they have found a life long customer. I would give them more stars in the rating if I could.

Review Date: 06/12/2016 | Author: Carter Q.

Comments: Not only did they meet my expectations they exceeded them and got the install done in the time promised. If Home Advisor had a rating of 6 stars they would get it. OUTSTANDING. I am looking forward to using them for several more projects.

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Jen M.

Comments: Fantastic response time. Thorough service. Sunny Day Air is the BOMB!

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: Carter Q.

Comments: After evaluating my AC unit we got a new one.

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: Trent S.

Comments: Fantastic experience. I wish I would have found them sooner! Went above and beyond to fix my problem! Thanks! I highly recommend these professionals! Thanks again for the cool night and the many ahead!

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They got here on a Sunday within 2 hours. Fixed the problem fast and charged a reasonable price. I was very satisfied.

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reasonable price, good recommendations and timely quality work. They did a great job and would recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: Nancy M.

Comments: They were running late so they called to let me know. They were very polite and finished work on my a/c in record time. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Terry C.

Comments: I was very pleased with the courtesy, professionalism and knowledge of my problem. Paul and George explained thoroughly what they were going to do and gave me an upfront estimate to avoid the shock of repairs. I would recommend Sunny Day to my friends and will definitely be calling them in the future. Thank You!

Review Date: 05/19/2016 | Author: Sarimar G.

Comments: Paul called me at midnight responding to my search in homeadvisor, but I missed the call. I called back at 6am and not only was he available, but he made it home before 7:30am so I could get on with my regular day. Knowledgeable, efficient, didn't try to upsell anything. He went straight to the problem and fixed it immediately. Gave me honest advice on what my unit needs. I will definitely recommend them!

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Megan W.

Comments: On time, professional, great advice, knowledgeable! We would definitely recommend sunny day to anyone! Thank you!

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Elaine P.

Comments: If it had been hot this weekend they would have provided a portable a/c unit unit the unit that was ordered came in.

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Elaine P.

Comments: They went above and beyond to get me a good deal for new a/c unit

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Elliot G.

Comments: They seemed to know what they were doing. I am confident they did a good job. When old unit finally gives out for good, I would probably have them do the replacement.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Donna R.

Comments: Very sincere, honest, walked me through what they needed to do for maintenance on my air conditioning system. Very pleasant to talk to. I did not feel rushed. Also said if the fix on my system somehow did not work the $ amount I paid from this appt. would apply to the work needed permanently. I so appreciate a business and the people who stand behind that business with truth, integrity and the work ethic to get the job done right. Thankyou Donald and Paul.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Rebecca D.

Comments: The technician that came out was very professional and showed me what he was doing step by step. VERY fast service.. When I first called around 12, they said that they could be there by 4 and he called around 2 to say that he could be here earlier around 230.. All in all VERY satisfied.

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: Eric F.

Comments: Don and Paul were very polite and informative. They explained exactly what they were doing and what needed to be done. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: Lynn L.

Comments: Sunny Day was super quick to contact us, had someone come out within 2 hours of calling (even though we called after 8 pm). Very nice, professional and got the AC repaired quickly.

Review Date: 04/24/2016 | Author: Alison D.

Comments: These guys will go out of their way to provide stellar customer service - they agreed to fit me in at the end of their busy day, called to advise they were running late but were happy to come and do the job in the evening if I agreed (which I did). They worked hard for over three hours, and left after 11 pm at night, having done a professional job at an extremely reasonable rate. I highly recommend them - I certainly will not use any other company but Sunny Day in future !

Review Date: 04/17/2016 | Author: Ray M.

Comments: No pressure to buy a new system even though my system is 19 yrs old. Offered to credit repair cost toward price of a new system if I want to upgrade my system later. After working for 11 months after their repair, I had Sunny Day install a new system. Although their price had increased, I still hired them to put in the new system. Two installers, Matthew and Damion did the work. They did an outstanding job. I am good to go for another 20 years.

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: Chris G.

Comments: They were quick and efficient.

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: Chris G.

Comments: They were quick and efficient.

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Bob L.

Comments: When Sunny Day called me back, I told them I was having a party in 4 hours. They came with in 2 hours. Fortunately, it was a fix they could do on the spot. The quote and repair was fully explained to me before they started the job, all this in the rain! They were done within 45 minutes. Again, they gave me a full explanation of the repair, what to expect in the future, and the warranty for parts. I will definitely use Sunny Day again and recommend to family and friends.

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Tamara W.

Comments: Good customer service. Explanations to questions were thorough. We were recently quoted by previous AC company for work that was not even removed needed. Work that was needed we were not even informed about until Sunny Day came along. They cleared up our suspicions with in minutes we knew Sunny Day was our choice. Work completed immediately.

Review Date: 03/31/2016 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: no specious up-selling. clear communications, clear expectations and great follow-up

Review Date: 03/29/2016 | Author: John G.

Comments: Overall very good. A minor misunderstanding on appointment date, but they were very flexible in rescheduling for a time that worked. Work done quickly and professionally. No "make believe" issues to try to get money. Give them a try.

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Larry M.

Comments: Donald Was Professional Honest Fixed Only What Need Fixed In Stead Of Up Selling Like Everyone Else I Have Used

Review Date: 03/18/2016 | Author: James P.

Comments: came on time ,very professional,truck was stocked with the parts that my unit called for got good price on repair would and will recommend sunny day air conditioning to family and friends very happy with service

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: Gary n tina B.

Comments: Service man was delayed because of traffic, but called to let us know. We appreciated the call.

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Brian F.

Comments: Very punctual,gave me a quote on a new ac system because mine is an antique! Didn't try to sell unnecessary parts, which is awesome!

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Kathleen S.

Comments: great work .,honest and reliable

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Nauman T.

Comments: Good experience working with Donald. Best thing he was right on time and had good knowledge of AC systems

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: Was told by 2 other AC companies that we had a leak in the evaporator coil, an almost $1000 repair. Donald and Paul could NOT find a leak after trying for quite a while. Replaced freon ($40/lb vs. $50-$69 per lb quoted by others), added stop leak (in case there WAS a leak in lines they could not access, and left with >$300 of our dollars. AC working well. Will recheck (for just a service fee) when temps get really warm!

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: Maureen G.

Comments: They were excellent ,courteous ... They are my new company for air conditioning, very happy with them!

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: David B.

Comments: they were very friendly and knowledgeable and got a real good deal for my money

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Debra S.

Comments: These folks are polite, prompt and very honest. They reviewed estimates and recommendations made by another A/C company and showed us evidence of what did not need to be done that had been recommended by the other company and showed us what was not done that should have been to help our system operate efficiently and effective and extend its life. They saved us money and dealt with us very fairly. I would absolutely recommend them and will continue to rely on them.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Elizabeth B.

Comments: Don was careful to let me know what needed to be done after his thorough exam of the system. He was friendly and competent . I would recommend him to others.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: Techs installed a UV-C air cleaning system our air handler and did a check and sanitation of each return on our house. They were on-time, fully equipped, courteous and professional. They explained, in terms we could understand, each and every aspect of the work they did and gave us observations about the installation and past maintenance that will help us with any HVAC work in the future. I will have them work on my other Tampa property.

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: Jessica M.

Comments: They were very courteous and professional. They talked to me about each step they were doing and what needed to be done throughout the process. They also worked with me on the price.

Review Date: 10/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were fast. They even had to order the part, and were still able to finish the job quicker than we thought. They were very good in their pricing. Customer service was awesome. They were amazing and very reliable.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Ryan L.

Comments: I requested a quote to repair an air conditioner and I received a call 10 minutes later, which was after 10pm! Outstanding customer service and very reliable! Highly recommend!

Review Date: 08/22/2015 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: They did what was a professional job. Turn out to be what they said they would do, it just took a little longer than except. Had to cancel a appointment for then to finish the job, is why not five stars.

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: Dennis K.

Comments: Explained what was wrong and my alternatives to fix it. Great to meet someone who knows what they are doing.

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: I was happy that they responded so quickly and they completed their work quickly too and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need-which doesn't seem to happen anymore. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a/c service-very reasonable prices.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Amanda C.

Comments: Donald the owner is very professional. He came to my house when I was at work to service my ac and kept me in the loop throughout the whole process. I had ac when I returned home from work.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: Donald called when he was on his way and provided estimate of when he would arrive. On arrival, he asked questions about my A/C and tested my system, then walked me through the details of what he found, and recommended options. During and after the service he stepped through everything that was done to be sure I understood the details, and went through the invoice to show that the charges matched our previous discussions. I would definitely hire Sunny Day Air Conditioning again.

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: Kenneth M.

Comments: Donald Elkins came by my home late Saturday afternoon to repair my system. He quickly diagnosed the problem, describe his repair options and procedures, and quickly repaired the system. Donald was my most courteous air conditioning serviceman I have encountered. He will be highly recommended to all I shall meet that need a repairman.

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: Paula T.

Comments: The tenant in my rental condo died Saturday AM. The AC went out that afternoon. Many members of the tenant's family were at the Condo. When I talked to Donald Elkins he was on his way to another call but he came to my rental condo due to the death. He was extremely respectful and polite with the family. He repaired the unit within 45 minutes. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Both the family and I were very grateful to him for his prompt and courteous service. Paula Trotti

Review Date: 07/19/2015 | Author: Ronald Z.

Comments: Don was very prompt and explained everything to us as he went. He was courteous and went above and beyond for us to get our air back on. I would tell anyone who needed someone to repair their A/C about Sunny Day.

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: No comments.

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: Lisa J.

Comments: Don and Paul came out to the house today and cleaned the ducts, the air handler as well as the outside coils. They sprayed the mold as well. Both of these guys went over and above what any other company would have done. In fact they found an issue that the previous company didn't! I would recommend them to anybody. They showed up on time and did a FABULOUS job!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Donna M.

Comments: Very professional and got to the heart of the problem. No beating around the bush.

Review Date: 07/04/2015 | Author: Krista H.

Comments: he did a great job. he was very polite and he worked with me and he made sure that my ac was working and running great before he left!

Review Date: 04/11/2018 | Author: Kevin G.

Comments: I was happy too know that the price I was told was the same. Advised of a higher cost project but did not push it on me. Work was done well.